Home > 2L, just me > visitors

visitors

November 10, 2006

I’ve been so stressed about getting stuff done before this weekend, that I haven’t really dwelt on why I have to get stuff done before this weekend: my brother is visiting, and we’re going to be BUSY.

After my middle-of-the-night stress attack, I feel better about what I’m doing and writing, so I am less concerned about not getting everything done that I need to. (As someone noted, more footnotes take up more space, and I haven’t really been focusing on my footnotes. I need to start writing parentheticals!) Our apartment is clean, the dog is bathed, his bedding is washed, and I even vacuumed the rug outside the front door. We are ready for visitors, I still have a few hours to work, and, best of all, my brother is coming to visit! There’ve been some family developments in the last week or so, so I’m looking forward to dishing over that, and, of course, I’m excited for my brother to meet Himself (whom he will spoil to death, I’m sure). Mostly, I’m just looking forward to spending some time with someone who knows me better than almost anyone. I never have to be “on” with my brother.

I’m working diligently right now, so I won’t have another stress attack over the weekend. Working, working, working. Feeling pretty good about it, actually. The more work I do, the more fun this weekend will be.

Categories: 2L, just me
