Home > 2L > Sunday? Sunday can go *&!# itself.

Sunday? Sunday can go *&!# itself.

November 5, 2006

Today has been a not-good day.

Sometime mid-morning, I noticed a twinge in my upper back, specifically, just about underneath my right shoulder blade, that was unusually painful and very unusually persisent. Aleve didn’t do much to unknot the muscles, and stretching only made things worse. So I’ve spent most of the last several hours sitting propped up on the less-squishy couch, with the heating pad wedged under my shoulder. I’m not in as much pain, but I’m still pretty sore. Sadly, the only thing I can do to make it stop is stand up. Stand up and walk around, that is–standing at the stove making dinner certainly didn’t feel good. I also discovered that it’s really hard to concentrate on getting work done when you’re in a lot of pain. It’s hard to type, too, when the pain in your back starts to ooze around into your shoulder joint and then down your arm. So I haven’t been very productive today.

And, of course, all of this was going on in a house with no food. We were pretty much entirely out of stuff to eat, which explains why I kept feeling worse and worse, since all I ate before dinner was a small yogurt with granola and a half-dozen crackers with brie. Oh, and some leftover mashed potates.

So, Sunday was pretty much a waste for me. No more pages written (I need 26 more); only half of my reading done (I still need to catch up from the end of last week, too); and only part of my latest sourcing assignment completed. Hey–at least I got to spend a chunk of time deleting spam comments that keep making it through the junk filters. What delight!

Sigh. I guess the silver lining is that Monday can’t be much worse.

Categories: 2L
  1. C
    November 6, 2006 at 5:11 pm

    You know, I used to love Sundays when I was working. Now that I’m in school, not so much. 😦

  2. November 6, 2006 at 9:05 pm

    I hope you feel better! Did you see the doctor?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
