Home > just me > stop the pounding, I want to get off

stop the pounding, I want to get off

November 5, 2006

Our upstairs neighbors appear to be building something. I saw them with what looked like wood (and crown molding, which makes no sense) a few weeks ago; every weekend since then, I’ve heard a great deal of hammering and nailing and pounding coming from upstairs for most of Saturday and Sunday.

I know, I know, it’s their weekend, too. And I am sure this is the only time they have to build or do whatever it is they are doing. But it’s starting to get really, really, really old. (Note that I can only assume they’re building something, because there is no way they have enough wall space to be hanging that many pictures.)

Whatever it is they are doing, I hope they stop soon, like before next weekend–we have a houseguest coming, and I can’t imagine he’d be thrilled by all the banging either.

Categories: just me
  1. Kevin
    November 6, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    Just give me a broomstick and I’ll bang on the ceiling when it gets to be too much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
