Home > 2L > registration!

registration!

October 31, 2006

It’s that time of year again: time to figure out what I want to take next semester.

Typically, all the classes I’m intellectually interested in are classes I’d be insane to take in a single semester. Admin, Constutional Criminal Procedure, a couple of seminars, a clinic, maybe Business Associations…And, typically, the times are just not great. The two classes I know I want to take are several hours apart, and there aren’t any classes in the hole I really want to take. And the seminar I want to take is on the same day as Mr. Angst’s one night class next quarter. Which means we’d need a dog walker that day.

Sigh. I keep telling myself it’s more important to decide what topics I am interested in than to fret about times and such. But it’s hard for me to not worry about the scheduling of everything. And it’s hard for me not to worry that I’m going to be overloaded…AGAIN.

Categories: 2L
  1. Meg
    November 1, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    BA and Admin are two of the most important classes you can (and probably should) take in law school. Chances are you’ll run up against federal agencies and corporations every day, no matter what you end up doing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
