Home > 2L: job search > Done, done, and done.

Done, done, and done.

October 26, 2006

Well, kids, I am gainfully employed for next summer. Yep, you heard me. I accepted an offer and I am happy about it. Today I am also a little wistful for What Might Have Been–picking between Firm A and Firm B was tough. In the end, though, I made the only decision I could have made–of all the places I went to, my firm was the only one I immediately could see myself at. And that never changed, not once. So I’m pretty excited to know that I’ll be working in a place where I really feel like I fit.

Also? That’s the last thing you’ll read from me about my firm. Because, you know, I’m not stupid.

Categories: 2L: job search
  1. October 26, 2006 at 2:26 pm

    Congratulations!

  2. October 26, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    Yay!

  3. Ana
    October 26, 2006 at 5:21 pm

    Yay! Good job! So happy for you! Whooo-hooo! Knock ’em dead! Kick some booty! Invite Ana over for dinner! What? Heh-heh.

  4. LawMom
    October 27, 2006 at 7:46 am

    Congratulations Kristine! That’s great news!

  5. October 27, 2006 at 10:50 pm

    Yes, terrific news! Here’s hoping it turns out to be all you wanted and that it’s nothing like this. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
