Home > 2L, woof > dog = perspective

dog = perspective

October 16, 2006

Sometimes all I need is a little dog to remind myself that things really aren’t that bad.

Yes, I was reminded of an assignment due at midnight this morning, and I wasn’t able to get started on it until this afternoon; and yes, I need to be doing research for my comment and actually writing some of the damn thing; and yes, I am about three days behind in my reading for all of my classes.

But I also have a healthy happy dog (who just turned around three times before plopping himself down in the middle of the cushy chair, and I have a yummy dinner in the works, and I have a brand new battery in my computer. I wasn’t really thinking about all those good things today when I thought I was going to completely lose my mind, for thinking of all the work I have to do that I am not getting done. I am now.

That is not to say my stomach doesn’t twinge a little when I realize how busy the next month will be. But I’m hoping if I can get through this semester, next semester will be a little less hairy–and at least I’ll be sort of inoculated to the workload. So for now, I’m going to finish up this assignment and send it on, and then I’ll tackle the next item on the list.

Categories: 2L, woof
  1. October 16, 2006 at 10:22 pm

    Hey! Hope you enjoyed your trip back home and got a little R&R. Just think of this silly school stuff as what it is – silly. No one’s going to suffer great harm as a result of your being a little behind the eight ball. You’re not goofing off here or anything. They’ll get it when they get it…or at least that’s my philosophy!

  2. October 17, 2006 at 9:07 am

    Dogs always have a way of reminding us of the important things – naps!! 🙂

  3. October 17, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    I like your site and added it to my blogroll. I’m planning to attend Law School soon and I also want to blog about the experiences and things I’m exposed to during the process of becoming a lawyer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
