Home > likes and dislikes > Reason # 1,953 to hate your cable company

Reason # 1,953 to hate your cable company

October 10, 2006

They decide to switch from a perfectly good digital cable system to a perfectly crappy one. Listen, no one wants to look at swoopy lines and bubbles when scrolling through the guide; no one wants their settings buried behind buttons they’ve never had to use before. (Buttons on the remote, I mean. In other words, there are some settings I can’t get to unless I know which button on the remote to push.)

Seriously, I HATE the new system. It’s ugly and hurts my eyes; it’s slow; and I don’t know how to use it. What was wrong with the clean blue grid we had before? Huh?

Categories: likes and dislikes
  1. rj3
    October 11, 2006 at 8:28 pm

    Ugh, I know. And how did the Video On Demand button get re-assigned to send me to C-SPAN? I want my Sopranos repeats and I want them NOW!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
