Home > food > per someone's request, Sunday night foodblogging

per someone's request, Sunday night foodblogging

October 8, 2006

So remember when I made this? I finally got around to taking some photos!

This is served with green beans (simmer, covered, in water with some salt and butter until soft) and risotto-style orzo (toast 3/4 cup orzo in a tablespoon of olive oil, then add 1 can of chicken broth a bit at a time until fully absorbed and orzo is soft and creamy; finish with a squirt or two of lemon juice to cut the chickeny flavor).

Not too shabby for a Sunday night dinner. Mmmmmm.

Categories: food
  1. October 9, 2006 at 6:29 pm

    Seriously…stop it. Now you’re just being mean. Oh and Cella is sooo easy to feed. You just take a veggie burger, smother it with mustard and ketchup, add a layer of french fries, cut it into quarters, and watch her delight as she chomps down and condiments fly everywhere. Cella has a way of making even the basics like eating fun.

  2. October 9, 2006 at 6:32 pm

    See, that’s the problem! I am actually not sure I HAVE ketchup in my fridge.

    My mother-in-law, however, keeps trying to give me a veggie burger recipe that includes bulgur in it. Maybe I should try it?

  3. October 10, 2006 at 12:06 am

    Well, kitchen whiz that you are, I’m sure you could just puree some tomatoes, toss in a little sugar, and voila!

    I’m not sure what exactly bulgur is, but my first thought was that it was a combination of the words booger and vulgar. Don’t let me stop you though…unless you’re making it for Cella. Stick to basics.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
