Home > food > back in the kitchen

back in the kitchen

October 5, 2006

Children, I would just like to point out–proudly–that I have cooked three nights out of four this week. And I may cook again tonight.

This is record-setting, at least this semester.

Just so you know what I’ve made:

Monday: Pan-Roasted Chicken Breasts, Sauteed Green Beans with Lemon, and Cous-Cous

Tuesday: Roasted Acorn Squash and Asparagus (I ate no meat; Mr. Angst had some leftover pork tenderloin)

Wednesday: Baked Pork Chops, Egg Noodles with Marinara, and Steamed Broccoli

So, nothing dramatically exciting, just good home-cooked meals, the kind you grew up on. Or at least the kind I grew up on. It feels good.

Categories: food
  1. Ana
    October 5, 2006 at 8:45 pm

    Acorn squash and asparagus? May I please come live with you and we’ll take turns? I boil a mean hot dog and I have one of those thingies that cores apples.

  2. October 5, 2006 at 8:51 pm

    Ooh! Gadgets! You can come over for dinner anytime. You and Cella–but I don’t know what I’d feed her.

  3. October 6, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    Cella likes veggie burgers smothered in ketchup and mustard with a row of french fries across the patty. Then you put the bun on top, cut it into fourths and watch condiments squirt everywhere. It’s soooo fun…and tasty! Judging from her recent posts, I am guessing that they are not serving veggie burgers at her law firm lunches.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
