Home > just me, likes and dislikes, reviews > and only $54!

and only $54!

September 30, 2006

Joy! Ana will be pleased to know that, in addition to the new “contoured fit” offerings at Banana, LOFT now has a “curvy fit” jean–yes, a JEAN–and it fits pretty much perfectly. (I say pretty much because my body is totally not standard and nothing that comes off rack is perfect on me.) The waist cuts in in the right place, the legs fit slim through the thighs, and they don’t show off my crack when I sit down. These things are all HUGE.

I’ll note that LOFT doesn’t have the curvy fit in petites, but that’s OK, because I think LOFT thinks that all short women wear pants with a 28″ inseam. That’s fine for highwaters, but if I want to wear even the slightest hint of a heel (which most short women do), I need at least a 31″ inseam. It’s all good, though–it’s much easier to have a pair of jeans hemmed (with the edge sown back on) than to have the waist taken in. And cheaper.

So, curvy women everywhere–REJOICE! The chains are getting it! Real women have curves!

  1. October 1, 2006 at 11:20 am

    Then there are those of us who need 28” inseams to wear with our heels. Sigh.

  2. October 1, 2006 at 12:38 pm

    Maybe I just have proportionally long legs, then, ’cause I’m just over 5′.

  3. tina
    November 4, 2006 at 4:45 pm

    speak for yourself. i appreciate 28″ inseams. you, on the other hand, should stick to regular 32″ inseams from Gap or whatnot. stop complaining. oh, and Gap has “curvy” fits as well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
