Home > 2L, just me, requests > i'll ask you ONE MORE TIME

i'll ask you ONE MORE TIME

September 29, 2006

Apparently no one caught on to my ALL REQUEST WEEK thing I posted earlier this week. And now? THE WEEK IS OVER, BITCHES. No request-answering for YOU. Hah! (That’ll show you!)

Punchy, aren’t I? Maybe it’s because this week wasn’t really any better than last week, and I’ve been insanely busy and I don’t know what I’m doing with half the things I have to do, and I still don’t know where I’ll be working next summer, AND I’M HUNGRY.

All that being said, I am starting to sort of settle into the semester and I am feeling competent again. Not terribly competent, of course, but much more so than I was feeling last week–and for that matter, Monday. I’m getting back into the swing of things–but it’s not a good sign that it’s taken me four weeks of class to get there.

Since that’s about all I can come up with today, I’ve decided to extend my ALL REQUEST WEEK into an ALL REQUEST WEEKEND! That’s right–ask your burning questions–serious, funny, even rhetorical, and I’ll attempt to answer them. Don’t bother worrying if I’ve written about it before, either. If you don’t know, chances are no one else does, either, and who’s going to take the time to dig through the archives to find out, right?

Categories: 2L, just me, requests
  1. MT
    September 30, 2006 at 2:01 am

    What kind of mind trick were you playing on us September 18, 2006? When I look at it through my browser I see double even while tilting sideways and shutting one eye.

  2. September 30, 2006 at 9:07 am

    Oh, weird. I have no idea how that happened. Now I’m going to leave it, just for fun.

  3. September 30, 2006 at 10:11 am

    If you could only eat 3 meals for the rest of your life – breakfast, lunch, and dinner, those were your ONLY options – what would you pick? Or would you just kill yourself?

    see, I’m contributing.

  4. C
    September 30, 2006 at 11:19 am

    What’s your favorite part about law school?

    How do you manage with having (what I imagine to be because it is for my husband and I) such a different schedule from your husbands? Do you try to treat law school like a job so you’re around when he’s home?

    How’s OCIP going?

    Do your professors know you blog?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
