Home > just me > anniversaries

anniversaries

September 15, 2006

Six years ago today, which was also a Friday, Mr. Angst and I had our first date. I wore a red shirt and tall black boots; he wore a gray shirt and shiny black shoes. We had Mexican martinis at a local restaurant, then stopped at the grocery store for beer and bread to take a mutual friend’s birthday dinner. At the end of the night, he took me back to my car and I kissed him on the cheek. I knew I wanted to talk to him again, and soon.

We’ve come a long way in six years–including geographically. And every year, around this time, I am so glad all the circumstances aligned just right that summer because I can’t imagine my life without him.

Categories: just me
  1. September 15, 2006 at 5:36 pm

    Awws, happy anibersary!

  2. PBB
    September 15, 2006 at 9:28 pm

    Many happy returns! Nothing like celebrating a great partnership.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
