Home > woof > i just wish i could be in ten places at once

i just wish i could be in ten places at once

September 6, 2006

I feel like a bad dog owner.

Because of a combination of factors (Mr. Angst is going out of town for five days, I have an interview, and need to go meet the judge I’m working for this semester, and have a meeting with the professor overseeing my comment, and a CLASS), I am afraid Himself is going to be home alone for a long time tomorrow.

If I had some foresight, I would have arranged for a dogwalker. But we haven’t even set up with a dogwalker for them to meet Himself, get keys, sign papers, etc., so that’s not an option. I can try and blaze home between things and just let him out to pee, but I’m not actually worried about his bladder. I’m just worried about him.

He loves being with his people so much that, when we get home from being gone, he is just manically excited. Which makes me suspicious that he’s really sad when we’re not here.

I know, I know, I’m reading too much into him. He has his toys and his bed, and cool, fresh water, so he should be fine, even for an extended day alone. But I still feel bad. (And tomorrow, I won’t even be able to make it up to him in the evening, since I have an obligation then, too. This weekend is just the worst weekend for Mr. Angst to be out of town. Or for me to be losing my mind, either one.)

Categories: woof
  1. September 7, 2006 at 8:49 am

    He’ll be ok. He probably spends all day when you’re there sleeping on the couch, and will probably spend all day when you’re gone sleeping on the couch too.

  2. September 9, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    I agree w/ Jeanne. Mr. M is always a nut case of happy when we get home, but I know for a fact he is passed out and drooling on our couch when we’re gone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
