Home > 2L > Welcome, kids!

Welcome, kids!

August 24, 2006

Snarf.

Today, after my last interview of the day, I went to the big ladies room in the law school to change out of my suit. It was seriously hot down there, and I was in a HUGE hurry to take off my clothes.

So there I was, skirt halfway off, when the door opened behind me and in walked a Brand New One L. She stopped, put her hand over her mouth, and her eyes got REALLY WIDE. I am hoping this was just out of sheer shock, rather than out of, oh, I don’t know, disgust at seeing my tushy, but it was still pretty funny. I apologized, explained that I was changing clothes, and she stammered something about how nice the big ladies room was and scooted right on out of there.

By far, the BEST way to welcome new law students to campus, I think.

Categories: 2L
  1. August 24, 2006 at 8:02 pm

    That’s the perfect time to yell “AND THERE’S A LOT MORE WHERE THAT CAME FROM!” before she shrieks and skitters out. I hope I can scare them appropriately tomorrow morning. Appropriately? Aproprietly? Apro… is it obvious I’ve been at a firm reception for the past three hours?

  2. August 25, 2006 at 8:59 am

    If she can’t handle a little stripping in the bathroom, she’s gonna have a hard time in law school.

  3. PBB
    August 25, 2006 at 9:38 am

    HLS has changing screens in several of the first floor bathrooms. When I started school I was like, “That’s a bit excessive, isn’t it?” Then I figured out they were just as useful and glorious as the baskets of free tampons. bless you, Dean Kagan.

  4. August 25, 2006 at 3:05 pm

    Baskets of free tampons? Wow, I thought we were doing well to have those machines on the wall — you know, the ones that have a quarter perpetually jammed in them?

    We need a female dean!

  5. August 27, 2006 at 5:06 am

    Baskets of tampons?! Does Harvard also have bathroom attendants handing you cloth towels to dry your hands? I know this comment sounds bitchy, but its really meant out of sheer jealousy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
