Home > 2L: job search > we are experiencing technical difficulties

we are experiencing technical difficulties

August 23, 2006

I have no idea how this happened, but somehow I now have an extra interview on Friday. I didn’t add it myself, I didn’t WANT it, and yet somehow it’s now on my schedule and I can’t cancel it. I mean, the firm is a great firm, but it was ranked well below my other firms, so I can’t imagine that I got the interview because of some wait list. I guess I’m most bothered because it literally just showed up, without any action on my part. Two days ago, I had x number of interviews; today, I have x+1. Technical glitch? Gremlins? Whatever the case, it means I have to be on campus three hours earlier than I had expected to be on Friday. Sigh.

Categories: 2L: job search
  1. August 23, 2006 at 9:54 am

    Maybe it’s an omen! It’s fate I tell you. Either that or I need some caffeine. I can’t tell which yet…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
