Home > likes and dislikes > choirs of angels singing fashion praises

choirs of angels singing fashion praises

August 22, 2006

Anastasia is totally spot on here–tears of joy are well-warranted over Banana Republic’s new curvy-woman pants.

See, for the last, oh, EVER, every time I’ve tried on Banana Republic pants, I’ve found them REALLY tight through my thighs and tushy, and about eight inches too big in the waist. This, frankly, shouldn’t be surprising, since they state clearly that their other pants fit “straight through the hip and thigh.” In fact, the only thing that differs about any of their other styles of pants is where they hit on the waist–low, just below, or at.

But now–now! Banana makes a pant that I can actually wear. Well, at least that I can actually have altered. Because the waist is still a bit too big. But I can have the waist taken in without destroying the line of the pants, without making my ass look like the Hindenberg. Yes, this is a Very Good Thing.

Categories: likes and dislikes
  1. August 23, 2006 at 7:35 pm

    Wow. I’ve just given up even trying on their pants. Maybe I’ll rethink that now.

  2. August 24, 2006 at 12:11 am

    Now if only I could find a tube top that didn’t want to slide down and settle around my waist.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
