Home > moving > shut the hell up!

shut the hell up!

August 18, 2006

God, they are SO LOUD.

I have NEVER lived in a building with people this loud. Currently, they are jamming–their band, that is. Drums, electric guitar, electric bass. LOUD. We have teh TV turned up pretty damn loud so we can hear the football game, and it’s still almost not loud enough.

I keep telling myself, “Twelve more days, twelve more days…” Usually that sort of thing works. But tonight I am not so happy. Not so willing to be relaxed about it all. Maybe it’s because this morning, the neighbors UPSTAIRS were playing music at 8 am, loudly, while I was trying to catch a few more Zs. Honestly, I wasn’t so bothered by it, but I was really worried it would wake Mr. Angst, who was still sleeping soundly.

The upstairs neighbors, at least, are noisy only occasionally–like, once every couple of weeks? The downstairs neighbors? Have been jamming right under my living room every night this week. Yeah. They suck, a lot.

Update: Oh my god, they’re having an effing party. A party that looks to have more people than I would EVER invite into a space this size (dozens and dozens, I would venture to guess), and is JUST NOW ramping up. (It’s after 10 pm.) Mr. Angst went down there a couple of hours ago, before the people started showing up, and asked them to turn the amp down and they essentially told him to deal with it, because “that’s this neighborhood, and you shouldn’t have moved here if you didn’t like music.”

Why can’t our neighbors be more like this guy?

Categories: moving
  1. August 19, 2006 at 12:11 am

    When my neighbors got obnoxious with me, I got obnoxious back: 311. The non-emergency police number (if they have it in your area).

    Not only are they probably in violation of a noise regulation (= a pretty hefty fine), but they are probably over capacity for fire safety.

  2. August 19, 2006 at 11:52 am

    Ugh! Those a-holes response is exactly the kind of thing that sends me straight to the phone to call the police. I would LOVE to see them get fined. PLEASE PLEASE get them fined!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
