Home > just me > someone save me from myself

someone save me from myself

August 14, 2006

I have become a smelly.

OK, maybe I’m being a little harsh on myself. But over the last few weeks I’ve developed the tendency, if I know I’m going to be home all day, to decide not to shower. The fact that I’m probably dressed at 6:45 am, from taking the dog out, does not help.

This tendency leads me to today: I’m sitting in jeans, a t-shirt, a hoodie, appropriate undergarments, and I have stacks of paper around me. I’m ready to work. But I still have my glasses on, I haven’t brushed my teeth, combed my hair, or showered. This, my friends, cannot be good. I used to have regular tirades against the girls in my college dorm who didn’t shower every day because, after all, cleanliness is next to godliness. Or at least smells better.

Categories: just me
  1. August 15, 2006 at 9:18 am

    Hey, it happens to all of us. Usually I’m pretty persnickety about being dirty all day, but when I was finishing my article for law review, I think I went 3 days without showering. I’d get up, sit at the computer, work all day, fall asleep, rinse and repeat. Actually, I *didn’t* rinse. I was SO glad to finish, and not because I wanted to be published. I just wanted to take a really long shower.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
