Home > woof > I wish I could sleep so well

I wish I could sleep so well

August 10, 2006

Because I’m working from home today, I’m getting a really good sense of how Himself likes to spend his time during the day.

He sleeps.

I figured he would sleep when we weren’t here. That goes almost without saying. The fact that he sleeps when he’s not alone, though, is sort of remarkable. He is not supposed to be a sleeping dog. That is not typical of his breed at all. We even opened the blinds so he could sit on the back of the chair and watch stuff today, since I am on the computer doing my work. And he is, indeed, sitting on the back of the chair. But he’s not watching the passersby. He’s got his head tucked down and he’s sleeping. I’d imagine if I took him outside, he’d be all energy, pulling on his leash as usual. I guess it’s just being inside that puts him to sleep. It’s like warm milk or a turkey dinner–totally crash inducing.

Categories: woof
  1. August 10, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    So true. We have pretty athletic dogs, but before you even take their leash off they start eyeing the best spot to crash and they? Will. Not. Move. until they hear you picking up the keys again.

  2. Kevin
    August 14, 2006 at 4:34 pm

    Himself’s cousin here in Houston does the same thing. If I leave the room, he’ll rouse himself and follow me to my destination, where he promptly falls asleep again. He loves to sleep on my feet when I’m sitting at my desk 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
