Home > just me > three things

three things

August 2, 2006

This morning I saw a very small bird near a discarded, half-empty bag of bread. The bird was sprawled on top of the bag, shooting the evil eye at everyone who walked past, almost daring them to try and take his windfall. It was pretty funny.

Of course, then I got stuck behind the SLOWEST stair-climber while I rushed to make my train–which, of course, I missed, because of the slow stair-climber. Here’s a tip: while three different trains do make their way through our station, just because you are not catching the one that’s pulling up to the platform while going up the stairs doesn’t mean I don’t need to catch that train. Capisce?

Finally, if you do your work in the library, turn off your watch alarm. Or don’t use earplugs.

Categories: just me
