Home > 1L: summer > sorry, just let me whine here for a bit.

sorry, just let me whine here for a bit.

July 23, 2006

I have a test on Tuesday.

A TEST.

I sort of hoped taking a summer class (particularly the summer class I am taking) would exempt me from all the normal angst that accompanies law school assessment. But no. No, I was wrong. So here I am, on a beautiful Sunday, sitting at the dining room table (we have a dining room! Huzzah!), surrounded by paper and books and highlighters, studying.

I know, I know. I shouldn’t bitch–after all, I’m not taking the bar exam. Still, I find it somewhat unfair that my Sunday, which could have been full of things like breadmaking, or pastrymaking or even just pleasure reading, is instead consumed with studying.

Categories: 1L: summer
  1. July 23, 2006 at 2:20 pm

    Boo friggin’ hoo! I’m just kidding. Let’s just say that I feel your pain!

  2. July 23, 2006 at 2:33 pm

    I know! Poor me!

  3. July 24, 2006 at 2:20 am

    Good luck!

  4. Legally Brunette
    July 26, 2006 at 8:21 am

    Ugh – I feel your pain. Since (for us!) summer session is shorter, they attempt to cram the same amount of material into a much shorter timeframe. I’ve had three accounting tests in the past four weeks.

    Kill me, now. Please.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
