Home > moving > very wise, grasshopper

very wise, grasshopper

July 15, 2006

I am never moving myself again. The heavy lifting, the bruises…none of it.

In other words, hiring movers was the best decision we have EVER made. They loaded up our boxes and furniture, drove them to our new place, and carried them all up the stairs in THREE HOURS. We wouldn’t have had the truck half-filled in three hours. They were completely insanely efficient!

We do still have a couple of things over at the old apartment–mostly small stuff that we didn’t have boxes for, and cleaning supplies. (And I really miss my cleaning supplies because my kitchen counter is already needing a scrub.) But the bulk of everything is HERE and in place. We’ve even unpacked ALL the books, CDs, movies, and most of the clothes. Our new apartment is totally livable. Sigh, sigh, sigh, with happiness.

Categories: moving
  1. July 16, 2006 at 11:55 pm

    I’ve been thinking about doing this in the upcoming fall. You have just convinced me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
