Home > in the \'sphere > Attention One Els!

Attention One Els!

July 13, 2006

I personally have not composed a post for the incoming 1Ls this year (I did some of those last year, after I started law school) but I think they are completely valuable. Last year, I had to sift through so much BS when I was reading about law school–what to do to prepare (or what not to do), how to behave (or not to behave), what things to make time for (and what things to forget all about).

The Namby Pamby and Calculating Bitch of There’s No Competition in Law School have decided to step in and create a whole blog just for pre-law advice. I’m plugging it, mostly because I think advice from actual law students is good (compared to advice from other 0Ls on the boards) and any advice that’s current is good.

You can find their stuff here, at Wish I Would Have Known. Enjoy!

And if you’re an 0L with a blog and you’re not on my blogroll, let me know!

Categories: in the \'sphere
  1. July 14, 2006 at 1:28 am

    That’s a great idea, kristine!

  2. July 14, 2006 at 7:21 am

    I’ve enjoy reading your blog since I found it earlier this summer. I’m an 0L.

  3. July 20, 2006 at 3:39 pm

    Thank you, thank you – this is a fabulous idea! And another thank you for linking me! 🙂

  4. August 6, 2006 at 8:57 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog for a bit now and I look forward to reading your new posts. I’m also a 0L (t-minus three weeks until the 1L lift-off!).

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
