Home > just me > on an uncomfortable bed, too!

on an uncomfortable bed, too!

July 12, 2006

This morning I overslept for the first time in ages. I forgot to re-set the alarm to my normal wakeup time last night and didn’t get up until Mr. Angst noted that it was two hours later than I usually get up. I must have needed it, though, since I crashed hard last night around 10 (at least an hour earlier than I usually go to bed) and didn’t move, really, till this morning.

Note that when I say “overslept” I don’t mean I missed a meeting or will be late arriving somewhere. It just means I have to work a little harder and later today to get my work done. Which is OK, but the day always seems better when I can get stuff done in the MORNING.

When was the last time YOU overslept?

Categories: just me
  1. July 12, 2006 at 10:04 am

    Funny … I honestly do not remember. I remember once, when I was married to my Ex, he completely overslept on the day he was leaving on an international flight, and was being picked up by a professor. He woke at the time he was due to be picked up, and had to dash out of the house soooo fast.

    But myself? I honestly can’t remember. I think it must have been pre-kids.

  2. July 12, 2006 at 11:05 am

    Everyday. I’ve always been a night person, but law school (evening classes) really set that in stone. I cannot get up in the morning like an adult, and my perfect workday would be 11-7 or so.

    So every day is a struggle. It really stinks.

  3. July 12, 2006 at 12:34 pm

    I overslept big time once when I was a teacher. I had a night job too and I guess this one Thursday, I was just beat from an accumulated week of lost sleep. It was one of those days I didn’t have a class til 9:45 (no homeroom), so when I groggily answered the phone at 10, to a frantic secretary saying WHERE ARE YOU???? I’m like, you called me at home, bitch, where do you think I am? In my head. Aloud, I said “Wha??” I thought she was calling to get me to come in early and sub for someone’s homeroom — I still didn’t get the fact it wasn’t 6:45 a.m.
    Yeah… I wasn’t too popular with the school admin or secys after that.

  4. July 15, 2006 at 3:03 pm

    Overslept as in “missed something?” Probably a few months ago as 3L was winding down. Now, overslept as in “slept later than a person probably should?” That happens about five times a week.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
