Home > just me > Good work. Sleep well. I'll most likely kill you in the morning.

Good work. Sleep well. I'll most likely kill you in the morning.

July 5, 2006

I couldn’t sleep last night. First, I couldn’t fall asleep. Then I woke up before dawn and couldn’t go back to sleep. This never happens to me, so I am (a) not happy and (b) pretty sure I’m going to collapse later today.

The problem is that my brain just never quit. I had strange dreams, when I was actually sleeping; when I woke up, all I could think about was the painting, and the moving, and the fact that I have work to do for my class this week but my textbook STILL hasn’t arrived. (I hate Media Mail. Hate Hate Hate.)

So with all that going on, is it any wonder I couldn’t stay in bed? I tried, believe me. I laid there, eyes closed, doing my deep breathing, mentally repeating a mind-clearing mantra, hoping sleep would come back to me. No dice. I think I’m up for the day.

Categories: just me
  1. July 6, 2006 at 2:18 am

    That is such a great movie…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
