Home > just me > any piece of music written for CANNON has to be rockin'*

any piece of music written for CANNON has to be rockin'*

July 4, 2006

In looking over my recent posts, I’m betting you people think I forgot that today was Independence Day because I was so caught up in the Fun That Is Painting.

You’d be wrong.

Granted, all we did today was go to Home Depot and paint (and eat hamburgers and chicken wings, God, no wonder I feel so fat). But we celebrated our nation’s independence LAST night with a trip to the local big fireworks show. And let me tell you, it was a fun evening.

How do I know it was fun? Because any evening which includes (1) food on a stick, (2) catching the perfect spot to watch fireworks only half an hour before they start, (3) fireworks themselves, (4) getting offered weed by a latecomer, and (5) a three-mile walk home (necessitated by the million people trying to take public transportation home and, no, that number is NOT an exaggeration) HAS to be fun.

So happy Fourth of July, all! I hope you had a good holiday!

*This piece of music would be the 1812 Overture.

Categories: just me
