Home > food > mid-week foodblogging

mid-week foodblogging

June 22, 2006

Andrea posted this yummy curry recipe the other day, and it looked so good I wanted to try it out. But I’m not a vegetarian, nor is Mr. Angst. And while we’ll eat vegetarian from time to time, we generally like some substantial protein in our dinners. So I adapted Andrea’s recipe. I cut about a pound of chicken thighs into equal-sized pieces, seasoned them with salt and pepper, and put them in the pan first, browning them well on all sides. Once the chicken was well-browned, I added the onions, potatoes, peas, tomatoes, spices, and yogurt, according to Andrea’s recipe.

Served atop a bed of rice…super YUM. The chicken turned out very tender and the whole thing was quite flavorful. The only thing I’d do differently in the future is add a bit more salt. I scattered a small pinch over the pan at the end, but I could have used a bit more.

Categories: food
  1. PBB
    June 22, 2006 at 8:49 pm

    Yay! I’m glad it turned out so well. A nice picture too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
