Home > 1L: summer > Summer School

Summer School

June 20, 2006

I admit it, it’s a point of pride with me that I’ve never taken summer school.

Until now.

Classes started this week, and I can already tell that Tuesdays are going to be difficult to manage. It’s hard to squeeze in 8 hours of WORK when you have to spend 4 hours in class. It’s a GOOD class, yes, but it’s FOUR HOURS of it, in the middle of the work day. While I don’t particularly like night classes, admittedly, my life would be a little simpler if this class were at night.

But, que sera sera. I’ll try and work for a few hours tonight, and I’ll have to plan ahead a little better in the future.

Categories: 1L: summer
  1. June 20, 2006 at 6:42 pm

    summer class…at any time…bad idea.

    [this stated as I am suffering through one right now]

  2. PG
    July 3, 2006 at 12:11 pm

    I kind of like summer school — I think I do better when I’m only concentrating on a couple of things at a time. Also, when I’m being compared to people who show up stoned and hungover. My best terms in college were from summer school, except for when I attempted classes that I knew I wouldn’t do well in (calculus, organic chemistry).

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
