Home > 1L: summer > is it better to be buried in paper or in electronica?

is it better to be buried in paper or in electronica?

June 8, 2006

I find it funny how spotty Lexis and Westlaw are when it comes to certain journals. I’ve been pulling up articles all day and it’s strange that, in some cases, Lexis will have what I need and Westlaw won’t, but in other cases, it’s the opposite. Sometimes, Lexis’s coverage of a journal doesn’t go back far enough; sometimes Westlaw just doesn’t HAVE the journal.

I’d love it if I could get points for individual searches, too, because I’ve had to do a lot of digging to find things. I am beginning to understand the importance of source-and-cite–how many citations have I pulled from footnotes that were just plain wrong? Sigh.

Categories: 1L: summer
