Home > 1L: summer > i only have three minutes to post

i only have three minutes to post

May 18, 2006

…before I have to get back to work.

Working again is sort of hard. I mean, once I get into it, I can go for an hour or two without noticing the clock has progressed at all. But when what I’m doing is a little less interesting, then I have to force myself to keep going. Especially when the sun is out, shining on the water, and the water itself is a sparkling teal, turning into a deep blue. And everyone I talk to keeps asking me about [something] and all I can say is that I loved it but we still have to go look at it again tomorrow with both of us.

Work should be the thing that keeps my mind off of the things I can’t think about. But that damn water keeps me from wanting to focus on work. It’s a vicious circle, I tell you.

Categories: 1L: summer
  1. May 18, 2006 at 2:07 pm

    I won’t talk about it aaaaanymooooore. Also, if you want to come sit in my widowless, artificially lit office, you may. There are no lake views. Also, one of the flouresent (sp???) lights is flickering. I’m thinking of opening a dance club.

  2. May 18, 2006 at 2:44 pm

    It definitely wasn’t just you. It was my brother and my mom, too.

    Dance club in the library! Whoo!

  3. May 19, 2006 at 10:22 am

    I think it’s brutal that we have to start working immediately after finishing, with no break. What kind of shape are we in after finishing first year? Not working shape, I’m thinking. Lying on the beach with a fancy drink shape, maybe.

    Hoping the [something] works out perfectly for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
