Home > just me > i may not be able to sit tomorrow, so i'd better do a lot of it today

i may not be able to sit tomorrow, so i'd better do a lot of it today

May 10, 2006

I got a private yoga class today!

Basically, none of the other women in my class (yeah, they’re all women in my Wednesday lunchtime class) showed up today. It’s a small class anyway, but today it was EXTRA small. Just me and the teacher. So she put me through the ropes! My legs? Still shaky, an hour and 15 minutes later. Even my hands are shaky. I am SO going to hurt tomorrow.

Still, it was a GREAT class! It catered to MY yoga wants–lots of pigeon pose and triangle pose, and some hardcore downward dog. My legs haven’t shaken that much in a yoga class in YEARS. But when you’re the only student, you can’t really cheat on form and hope the teacher is more concerned about someone else. No sir!

I really wish I could take a nap right now. But I don’t really have time since I’ve been so procrastinate-y lately. So I’ll just relax in the comfy office chair and keep writing.

Categories: just me
  1. May 11, 2006 at 8:15 am

    Well, you definitely got your money’s worth! The last couple of tae kwon do classes I’ve gone to have just been me and one other student. It’s been terrific. Like private tae kwon do lessons!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
