Home > 1L: summer, just me > Monday sunshine blogging

Monday sunshine blogging

May 8, 2006

The weather outside today is absolutely perfect. It’s just slightly warm (around 70 degrees), it’s sunny, and there is nary a cloud in the sky. A little breeze blows off the water every few minutes.

I am planning to take a nice run down the waterfront later today with some friends, but until then, I can’t really enjoy the weather. I’m working on our journal writing competition. I’ve also had meetings with my summer job people today, figuring out what my schedule will be like for the next ten-to-twelve weeks, and what sort of tasks, exactly, I’ll be taking on. I’m pretty excited about my summer, actually. But I have to get through the writing competition first.

So I’m sitting in a spot with a clear view of the water and the sun, and I’m reading and writing and underlining and tabbing and generally just working. My pace is much more relaxed than it was during finals, though, and I am, on the whole, feeling good about life.

Later: a little something on the “anti-contraception” movement, captured in the New York Times Magazine this weekend.

Categories: 1L: summer, just me
  1. May 9, 2006 at 12:20 am

    I’ve been trying to sit down and read my NY Times Magazine for the past couple of days, because I’m so drawn in by the cover.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
