Home > 1L, just me > Saturday morning blogging

Saturday morning blogging

April 29, 2006

I meant to take one of my remaining finals today. The problem, though, is that I would have had to pick it up by 11 am, and that just wasn’t happening. Yesterday was pretty unproductive, too, in part because of the hangover, and in part because I was just coming down off of two finals in four days, so I didn’t really have time to get ready to take the exam this morning. Oh, and I was just WIPED, and I needed some solid, non-drunk sleep.

So I’ve started today off right. I’ve had my coffee, and a Nutella and banana sandwich, and I’m watching the NFL draft. I won’t be taking my final, true, but I will be doing all the work I intended to do last night. And since I don’t expect that work will take all day, I’ll also start working (or, really, continue working) on my outline for my other final. Once again, I’ll be taking over the desk and monitor.

It’s a Saturday, in other words. I’ve got work to do, but I’m going to be relaxed about it. Remember, duckies: stress kills.

Categories: 1L, just me
