Home > 1L > Con Law, you can go f*** yourself!

Con Law, you can go f*** yourself!

April 24, 2006

Con Law is over and, folks, my professor did the worst thing possible. She wrote a question that covered an issue we spent less than a full class on. Which basically negates any advantage extra studying may have given me. All advantage, gone. Combine her crappy fact pattern with the multiple-choice questions (which weren’t proofread, because there were typos) with the stupid paper we had to do, and my Con Law grade just went swirling down the toilet.

OK. Maybe I’m being a little black about the whole thing. At the very best, though, her exam was a complete disaster. At the worst, it was a GPA-wrecker. Color me sad.

But that’s the last thing I’m going to write about Con Law, EVER. EVER EVER EVER. At some point today, I’ll do some property. But for right now, I’m just enjoying reading some celebrity gossip and finding odd garden decorations.

Categories: 1L
  1. TP
    April 24, 2006 at 3:12 pm

    Isn’t it funny how so many people go to law school because they’re so interested in constitutional issues (obviously not referring to you, I know why you went to school), and when they get to law school they find out just how much most con law sucks?

    Well, I find it funny.

  2. April 24, 2006 at 5:45 pm

    Oh, I’m so sorry! But maybe it’ll be better than you thought… And it’s over, so yay!

  3. April 25, 2006 at 1:34 pm

    If the exam was unfair per se, the curve will even things out. Don’t stress over it. Am sure you’ll do just fine!

  4. April 25, 2006 at 4:40 pm

    Everyone has one or more of those exams that are just plain ridiculous. Mine was international law. Closed book, and the prof asked something from a footnote that he gave maybe two minutes’ attention to in class. Grrr…

    But the thing is, everyone had the same experience you just did. I am sure you did much better than you thought. And the curve will level the playing field!

  5. April 30, 2006 at 10:03 pm

    that’s funny. i had the same conversation with bankruptcy the other day.

    http://asianprovocateur.blogspot.com/2006/04/imaginary-conversation-in-my-head-with.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
