Home > 1L > nearly one-third down! how is that even possible?

nearly one-third down! how is that even possible?

April 18, 2006

Duckies, classes are over.

The semester is not over, of course, since I still have four exams and the writing competition. I also have a myriad of administrative things to take care of, like my financial aid paperwork (though I already did my FAFSA) and my summer employment paperwork (more on that later, since I haven’t really posted about my summer job).

So, the next three-and-a-half weeks will be a bit stressful. I’ll get through ’em, though. And exams certainly aren’t as scary this time around as they were last time–I’ve done them, I know what I face. Still, I have a lot of prep to do this week, and I haven’t even started taking practice exams yet. Eek!

But that first sentence remains true. Even though I face more than three weeks of stuff, I am done with my first year of law school classes. Hot damn!

Categories: 1L
  1. Kevin
    April 18, 2006 at 1:23 pm

    Congrats! Just a few short weeks from the big sigh of relief!

  2. LawMom
    April 18, 2006 at 6:37 pm

    Congratulations! I am jealous that you’re already done. We still have 2 more weeks! Good luck with all the stuff.

  3. April 19, 2006 at 8:24 am

    Wow. Congrats. Dang this quarter system — I have weeks and weeks left.

    Best of luck with finals.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
