Home > 1L, just me > thursday afternoon listblogging

thursday afternoon listblogging

April 13, 2006
  1. I had to eat my soup at lunch with a fork. I’m sure there’s a metaphor for life in that somewhere, but I’m not really inclined to come up with it right now.
  2. I just saw someone in my afternoon class who I’ve never seen before.
  3. Our school will allow us to upload our exams via the internet this semester. This is a good thing for me for one very important reason: I can never remember to bring a blank disk with me on exam day. Because I’m an idiot, I guess.
  4. I find it hard to believe that tomorrow marks the end of the semester for two of my classes (two others meet the final time on Monday). As someone said to me at a student organization meeting, “I can’t believe we’re talking about the 1Ls, and they are not us” (in reference to planning for the fall). Trippy, man, trippy.
  5. There’s an alleged trend that people’s grades go down second semester of 1L, and I am starting to understand why—the weather is so fan-freaking-tastic right now that the last thing I want to do is sit in the library and work on outlines. And it’s too bright to use my computer outside. Plus, I really need a tan. So, yeah, I may be screwed this semester.
  6. My professor just walked in, so I’d better stop posting and get ready to learn. :::snort:::
Categories: 1L, just me
