Home > 1L, just me > Wednesays are for lovers. I don't really know why that's my title, though.

Wednesays are for lovers. I don't really know why that's my title, though.

April 5, 2006

Once upon a time, I used to like E True Hollywood Story. But now, it just sucks.

What do I mean? I mean that Wednesday night TV bites. Or, it did till I discovered one of the movie channels (that come gratis with our cable DVR box) is showing Real Genius. Which is, quite possibly, the only good movie Val Kilmer was ever in.

“Can you hammer a six-inch spike through a board with your penis? . . . A girl’s gotta have her standards.”

Now I can wait for the flood of hits that quote generates.

In more news from today, I picked up my Property book and syllabus to do tomorrow’s reading, finished it feeling confident, and then discovered I had read for Friday. So I had to pick the book back up and do another 40 pages of reading before I could leave campus. Other than that, today was uneventful. I’ll spend the rest of it memorizing my introduction for oral arguments . . . which are tomorrow. Hopefully, I won’t get through it before I can fall back on questions.

Categories: 1L, just me
  1. April 5, 2006 at 9:01 pm

    K-
    Good luck on the oral arguments…it sucks to do all that prep work, and you might wonder why you’re arguing for mini-points…but those oral arguments are better practice than any number of hours in a library carrel.

    So go tell ’em why your client should win, and let ’em know you know the law. Confidence and clear logic trump precedent in courtrooms all the time.

  2. April 5, 2006 at 10:08 pm

    Almost… Val Kilmer was in True Romance… he played Elvis. That was actually the best movie he’s been in… as good as Real Genius is… šŸ™‚

  3. April 6, 2006 at 2:15 am

    I agree..the producers of the E True Hollywood Story have been scraping the bottom of the barrel recently. I saw one for “Nicole Ritchie and Lionel Ritchie” and another one for “The cast of Saved By the Bell.”

  4. emily
    April 6, 2006 at 10:41 am

    WTF. Val Kilmer is a movie god.
    evidence:
    “the doors”
    “tombstone”
    “kiss kiss, bang bang”
    “pollock”
    “heat”
    “WILLOW” bitchessss
    “top secret”

    omg he still makes me drool. i don’t even care that he’s like 80.

  5. April 6, 2006 at 11:47 am

    But, Emily…the bloat! The craziness! The overall ick! You are right about Willow, though.

  6. Anonymous
    April 6, 2006 at 12:09 pm

    wait, she forgot one of val kilmer’s movie, batman forever!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
