Home > meta > a clarification

a clarification

April 3, 2006

So I’ve had some questions about my anonymity and whatnot. And I just wanted to clarify my position on the whole thing.

I am not really anonymous. I mean, I use my real first name, I don’t hide details about my school or what I’m doing at my school. It’s just not that tough to figure out where I am or, even, who I am. So clearly, my worry is not hiding my identity. Rather, it’s remaining “googlenonymous.” I just don’t want people to be able to type my name in and get this blog. Basically. Also, I’m sort of self-conscious about my writing (like I’m self-conscious about anything I reveal about myself), so I like to fly under the radar a bit.

But, really, I’m not “anonymous.” Just “googlenonymous,” and, hopefully, keeping it that way.

Categories: meta
  1. Anonymous
    April 3, 2006 at 11:47 pm

    You write really well, that’s why I like reading your blog 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
