Home > just me > when it gets really hard, i just want to close my eyes until it's over

when it gets really hard, i just want to close my eyes until it's over

March 31, 2006

This has been a tough week. I’ve had to get back into the swing of school, following our too-long Spring Break, all while being in the middle of production week for the law school musical. The nights have been late. The sleep has been less. My reading has suffered. And Mr. Angst now officially hates the law school musical. Frankly, I’m not fond of the schedule, especially since this week comes at time in the semester when I really need to be buckling down and getting outlines done. But I’ve been telling myself over and over that it’s just one week, that it’ll be over before you know it–and what do you know? It is almost over.

So right now I’m a little burned out, but I’m also really excited, because the show is going to be terrific. I just wish it had been easier to juggle all my obligations this week.

Categories: just me
