Home > just me > Monday, Monday

Monday, Monday

March 27, 2006

The trouble with Spring Break is that it gets your body all used to sleeping in and eating well and generally not stressing about anything at all. So when it’s over, you look around and realize that the four emails you got in the last week really ARE important and need to be attended to and all the free time you thought you had is really going to get eaten up by silly little errands, like collecting your props for the law school musical and buying a mat bag for the yoga class you’re starting on Wednesday.

So agh. I mean, I’m still sort of relaxed, but I’m also sort of not relaxed. Even worse, my schedule this week is full of activities that involve a lot of hurry-up-and-waiting. I hate non-productive time when I have lots to get done.

Categories: just me
  1. TP
    March 28, 2006 at 9:19 am

    The trouble with spring break is that doctoral students don’t get it. Grrr.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
