Home > likes and dislikes > Things that REALLY frustrate me

Things that REALLY frustrate me

March 21, 2006

When the bookstore doesn’t order a book on the syllabus for some reason,

…so they put in a special order just before Spring Break,

…and I go all the way down there on a VERY windy and cold day during Spring Break to pick it up,

…and I bring it home and start to read it and get confused because it doesn’t seem to fit the class,

…so I look at the syllabus and notice that the book on the syllabus has the same title but was written by someone completely different,

…and I have to have it read by Monday,

…and Barnes & Noble.com is charging me $4 for 3 day shipping,

…which means I MAY get it by the weekend so I can read it for Monday afternoon’s class.

I was having such a productive-feeling day.

Categories: likes and dislikes
  1. March 21, 2006 at 11:19 pm

    I know exactly how that is. I then ordered the books off amazon.com only to find out once I received them and started reading them that “We weren’t really going to need them after all.” That happened with two books this year, that I’m stuck with and have no interest in keeping.

  2. March 23, 2006 at 1:18 am

    Ugh, that’s pretty annoying!

    That’s worse than how they fleece you by selling you a book for $95 and then buying it back from you for $5 and selling it used for $80.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
