Home > just me > radio silence, mostly just because

radio silence, mostly just because

March 9, 2006

I haven’t had a lot to say over the last couple of days. I’m trying to keep to a good schedule of getting my reading done, working on my brief, and spending time with Mr. Angst. One of our rehearsals was also cancelled this week, so I tried to take full advantage of that by being productive and taking care of myself.

Other than that, I just don’t have much to say. This comment was correct, but I can’t even comment on that, really, since I don’t really know anything and, even if I did, I still wouldn’t know what to say. What can you say?

Spring Break is closer every day, but I feel like it’s decades away still. I have a somewhat-workable-if stunningly incomplete first draft of my brief, but it needs TONS of revision. I have reading for today’s and tomorrow’s classes. I have grocery shopping to do, unless we decide to eat leftovers tonight. But it also feels like Spring Break starts tomorrow, and that kind of makes me sad. My friends are gradually taking off for sunnier (or at least more exciting) locations, my classes are emptier and emptier. And yet I still have this mound of work to do.

I know, I know, this blog has been ALL angst lately, and very little divinity. I’m sorry for that. Right now, just keeping the page from going blank is about all I can manage.

Categories: just me
  1. March 9, 2006 at 3:42 pm

    It is a grind, and the weather here at this time of year does NOT help.

    Hang in there, and I’ll try to do the same. Sigh.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
