Home > just me > gradually getting back to normal, now that it's not February

gradually getting back to normal, now that it's not February

March 4, 2006

So I didn’t end up going out Thursday after all. But it’s OK, because Mr. Angst and I stayed in and watched some Buffy and cooked some dinner and drank some wine. And I went to bed sort of early and got lots of sleep. Friday was a good day because I was so rested.

So now here we are at the weekend. I’m making a pot roast. Mr. Angst and I are thinking of going to hear some music tonight. And we’re watching more Buffy! (NB: I despise Dawn. Yes, we’re at the beginning of season 5. Dawn sucks.)

If only I could get some work done on my appellate brief. Argh.

Categories: just me
  1. CM
    March 4, 2006 at 3:20 pm

    “Argh” is exactly what I was just thinking.

    Okay, now I’m really going to work on my brief.

  2. TP
    March 6, 2006 at 10:10 am

    Michelle Trachtenberg is really annoying. What kind of wine?

  3. March 6, 2006 at 10:22 am

    A shiraz. Serviceable (and inexpensive).

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
