Home > 1L > turning into little monsters, or turning a little into monsters

turning into little monsters, or turning a little into monsters

February 22, 2006

You know what I’m starting to notice?

The collegial atmosphere in my Law School has started to dissipate. People who I would normally consider very noncompetitive are starting to develop little tics–like shaking their heads in disbelief when someone says something wrong in class, or sighing audibly when someone says something they disagree with. While some people have been doing this sort of thing all year, I’m noticing that it’s spreading. Now it’s not just the gunners, it’s a smattering of nice people, too.

Spring Break, as my counter shows, is not far away. It can’t come too soon, for my mental sanity and that of my classmates. At least the ones I like.

Categories: 1L
  1. February 22, 2006 at 2:05 pm

    Here too. 10 more days till our spring break starts though! Thank god.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
