Home > food, just me > Whatever you're doing, I hope you're enjoying yourself

Whatever you're doing, I hope you're enjoying yourself

February 14, 2006

I hate that this day can be so stressful for some people. Because it’s not just about couple-y love, or even just about romantic love, and it shouldn’t be. It’s just that we silly Americans don’t really think about love in contexts other than those which involve S-E-X. And that’s stoopid.

In that spirit, then, today I went and had lunch with the girls. It was yum. Then we got ice cream. That was also yum. And it was with the girls (no boys! boys drool!), which made it even better.

Admittedly, Mr. Angst and I did have a special dinner tonight. And it was yum also, but also kind of not yum. I think it confirmed for me that I can’t really eat salmon anymore. At least, not pan fried salmon fillets. (Smoked salmon doesn’t seem to be a problem, nor does sushi salmon.) There’s just something about it that is too much for my tummy, and it makes me feel very yucky. This, y’all, is Not Good. Because Mr. Angst LOVED tonight’s meal, so it’s one of those recipes I’d like to file away for regular use. But I can’t eat it and feel good afterwards. So, pooh.

Anyway. That was today for me. Girls’ lunches are good, pan-fried salmon is bad. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Categories: food, just me
  1. February 15, 2006 at 11:01 pm

    I’ve always liked salmon much better cooked than raw.

    I find that lightly poached is the best way to go. Leaves it nice and mild.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
