Home > just me > oh fine, I get it. i'll just stay inside for the next two months.

oh fine, I get it. i'll just stay inside for the next two months.

February 11, 2006

I had to get out of the house today.

I usually spend all day Saturday inside, watching TV and reading blogs and avoiding homework. But today, that was NOT going to fly. I wanted some fresh air and I wanted it TODAY. Granted, it’s cold right now, but it’s not insanely freezing, and my weather widget said it would just be cloudy. Mr. Angst and I headed out, then, to get some lunch and walk around the neighborhood.

So, OK, we felt some sprinkly wetness as we headed out, but figured it was just the humidity in the air. Within three blocks, though, it was genuinely snowing, little pellet-like pieces of snow. So we tucked into a little restaurant and had lunch, thinking we could wait out the weather. But no, while we were inside, the snow got fluffier and fluffier and fluffier–big cotton ball clumps of snow. Discouraged, we headed home.

And do you know what? Within a block of home, the snow had stopped and the sun was even peeking out.

The weather gods hate me.

Categories: just me
