Home > 1L, just me > lah lah lah! yippee hoorah!

lah lah lah! yippee hoorah!

February 10, 2006

The week is over.

La!

It turns out that the cases and notes I tried to cram into my head last night were not touched on in class today–or at least, not the ones I didn’t retain. Lucky, that. It also turns out that I was only an alternate bailiff for Moot Court, and they didn’t need me, so I got to leave school, come home, see my husband, and write a response paper for a different class. Not so much a night off, but somehow soothing.

In other words, I’m ending the week with a little less whimper than I thought I would. I read all the things I needed to read for the week (or I read the equivalents in a commercial supplement), I turned in all the assignments I needed turn in, and I went to all the events I needed to go to. For an overcommitted law student, I’m doing pretty well, I think. I feel, in fact, sort of light; less burdened. Mr. Angst is done with his midterms, too, so that makes things better.

Frankly, I feel so good that I’m tempted to go work out!

Categories: 1L, just me
  1. February 10, 2006 at 5:16 pm

    Clearly we are from different planets… if I had written it, the last sentence of this post would read “Frankly, I feel so good I deserve lots of wine!”

  2. February 10, 2006 at 5:28 pm

    Well, it’s sort of like, I actually feel light enough that I could go step on the treadmill. I can drink wine anytime, I don’t need to feel light to have wine.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
