Home > 1L > i know you're all worried, so I'm checking in

i know you're all worried, so I'm checking in

February 6, 2006

This week, frankly, is hell. What’s more unfair about it, besides it being hell, is that Mr. Angst has three midterms this week. So I am freaked and stressed out, and so is he. Two stressed out graduate students sharing a home does not a fun home make. I can’t take care of him, he can’t take care of me, and meanwhile, the apartment is going to shit.

Or, it was. I got sick of it today and scrubbed down the kitchen–countertops, sink, stovetop (including the burner covers, which are GROSS, but thankfully you can buy new ones for a couple of bucks). I’m going to take a load off for an hour or so, and then I’m going to pull out ALWD and start fixing my citations and footnotes for my appellate brief. Tomorrow is for editing the writing and sentence structure–as well as reading mountains of Con Law and Civ Pro II. Argh.

What I’m basically saying here, in this boringest of posts, is that posting will continue to be light until I can come up for air in a couple of days. Honestly, it might even be the end of the week before things feel back to normal.

Categories: 1L
  1. February 6, 2006 at 11:22 pm

    Feeling your pain. Good luck! I have 20 note cases to read for one main case. Sadly, I have 4 main cases, so that’s… never mind.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
