Home > 1L > everything can change in the blink of an eye, or the throwing of a phone across the room

everything can change in the blink of an eye, or the throwing of a phone across the room

February 3, 2006

So I was totally about to post about how I am just feeling completely overwhelmed–half of my appellate brief is due next week, I have an overload of reading to do because I have a makeup class next week, I have had exactly NO time to make followup calls about the resumes I’ve sent, and, to top it all off, I very nearly broke my neck by catching my heel on the stairs. (I think I did wrench my neck and twist my wrist, though, in catching myself on the bannister. Fun.)

Note: I WAS going to post about all that.

And then I heard someone near me freaking out on the phone with his bank, trying to use the voice commands. It’s like that commercial, with the guy on the train, trying to do the same thing, screaming, “Big Boy!” “Make a payment!” so he can get a real person and talk about his statement. (I’m not kidding. It was seriously exactly like that.) And I lost it, laughing. So did the guy’s friend.

I feel better now, flush with some endorphins from a good two minutes of laughter. I needed that, actually, since this week has just been Too Much.

Categories: 1L
  1. February 5, 2006 at 10:35 am

    I personally have thrown many phones in my past. I have broken them. The worst ocassion WAS while on the phone with a bank, but it was a live person.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
