Home > 1L, tech > two unrelated items

two unrelated items

January 30, 2006
  • I camped out at Career Services today so I could sign up for a “first-come-first-served” interview slot with a new OCI firm. Sadly, there was no preference for those of us whose interviews got cancelled. So I plunked myself down with Chemerinsky and a red pencil and waited for a couple of hours. I was first to sign up. Exciting as that is, though, it’s just a slot for a screening interview. So I guess I’d better start exercising my interview smile.
  • In other news, Mr. Angst has crossed over to the dark side; he purchased a used Mac Powerbook (financed by the sale of a PC laptop) so he can play with *nix AND have a wireless connection. I’ve been passing on tips and tricks all night. To be fair, Mr. Angst was a Mac person back in the clone days, but he hasn’t regularly used a Mac in years. So this is a treat, the two of us with our matching 12″ aluminum ‘books. (Remember, though, mine is better.)
  • Advertisements
    Categories: 1L, tech
    1. February 1, 2006 at 1:11 pm

      Congrats to Mr. Angst! I was in a similar situation when I bought my PowerBook… old Mac user (512k Plus, SE, 840AV) who turned to the PC Side and then came back… aside from the silly one button mouse on the PowerBook, I don’t regret it for an instant.

    1. No trackbacks yet.
    Comments are closed.
